All Things Tech Since 2010

How to Delete a (Memory Lane) Account

How to Delete a (Memory Lane) Account

Apr 19, 2011 was founded in 1995 to provide a way for recent high school graduates to maintain contact with their classmates, share memories and make sure that they are notified of upcoming reunions. One of the largest problems with is the fact that it charges members to communicate with one another. You might have been willing to pay for this service a decade ago, but why would you do so today, when all of the people you want to keep in touch with are most likely members of free social networking websites? Delete your (Memory Lane) account with these steps.

Note: Since the publishing of this article, we have received dozens of emails from people who seem to be under the impression that is somehow affiliated with Classmates/Memory Lane. We cannot assist with any billing or customer support issues and ask that you contact the company directly to resolve these.

Learn about the benefits of minimizing your online footprint.

  1. Proceed to and log in to view the “Account Home” page. If you have not used in several years, you might need to use the user name and password recovery page to obtain your login information.
  2. Open a new browser window or tab and proceed to the / Memory Lane account cancellation page.
  3. Click a radio button to indicate why you want to delete your account.
  4. Click the “Remove Registration” button.
  5. Click “Yes.” This cancels your account and displays a confirmation message.


  1. dont have the money. so cancel

  2. Guido /

    Thanks, they kept trying to bill my credit card and don’t even know where they got the details.

  3. Who the hell are these people and how did they get my credit card #?

  4. I am having the same problem. How did you contact them to cancel?