All Things Tech Since 2010

How to Delete a StumbleUpon Account

How to Delete a StumbleUpon Account

Mar 29, 2011

New webmasters often use social bookmarking websites such as StumbleUpon to introduce their websites to potential readers. After your website has had a chance to begin attracting visitors, though, you may not want to remove such obvious self-promotion from the Internet to prevent others from getting the impression that you are a spammer. If you are done using StumbleUpon for this or another reason, delete your account using these steps.

Get more information about minimizing your online footprint.

  1. Proceed to StumbleUpon.com and log in.
  2. Click the “Settings” link at the top of the page.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click “Deactivate My Account.”
  4. Type your StumbleUpon user name and password, and then click “Delete Account.”

When you click the button, StumbleUpon queues your account for deletion. Your StumbleUpon account will be canceled within two weeks.

468 ad